Multiple Teams · Daingerfield’s Mikal Reeves Named District 14-3A Basketball MVP

Daingerfield junior Mikal Reeves was tabbed District 14-AAA basketball’s Most Valuable Player as voted on by the district coaches.

Reeves was a key spoke in the Tigers winning a second consecutive district title and making an appearance in the Quarterfinals Round of the Texas UIL basketball playoffs.

Tiger junior Tim Broner shared Newcomer Of the Year honors with New Boston’s Samuel Sanchez.

Tiger senior Kieston Rushing was named Defensive Player Of the Year; Pewitt’s Tyshun Mitchell was named Offensive Player Of the Year.

The 6th Man Award went to Hughes Springs Tradarian Craver while Tiger coaches Curtis Lewis and Bruce Harris were named Coach Of the Year.


Daingerfield: Reggie Jeter, Jr., Timmyon Broner, Jr.; Paul Pewitt: Sam Smith, Jr.; Hughes Springs: Chandler King, Soph.; New Boston: Deandre Dedmon, Sr., Colby McElwee, Sr., Deandre Robinson, Soph.; Hooks: Connor Price, Soph.; DeKalb: Tristen Jamison, Soph.; Redwater: Zane Smith, Jr.; Queen City: Tyler Nolen, Soph., Alex Carver, Jr.


Paul Pewitt: D.J. Turner, Fr., Love White, Sr.; Hughes Springs: Ja’Kobie Craver, Fr., Alex Bruce, Jr; New Boston: Dantray Copeland, Sr.; Hooks: Marc Reiter, Soph., Marquiz Estell, Fr., Seth Mahar, Sr; DeKalb: Logan Corbett, Soph.; Redwater: Parker Gravitt, Soph.; Queen City: Easton Fincher, Soph., Josh Henry, Sr., Austin Lowe, Jr.