Tigers News · Daingerfield’s Craver Earns District 11-AAA MVP;Lewis Co-Newcomer Of the Year

Daingerfield’s Jakobie Craver headlines this year’s District 11-AAA football superlatives as the district football coaches voted him the district’s Most Valuable Player.  The talented Tiger senior running back led the way offensively for the Tigers with 1758 rushing yards on 205 and 18 touchdowns.  Craver’s offensive stats also included 279 receiving yards on 21 catches and three more touchdowns.

Sophomore sensation Dee Lewis was named Co-Newcomer Of the Year.  Lewis offensively had 57 carries for 373 yards and 7 touchdowns.  The versatile sophomore threw the ball 37 times with 19 completions for 374 yards and 3 touchdowns.  On the defensive side of the ball, he was third in team tackling with 120 tackles, 2 sacks, 1 FR, and 1 interception.

Lewis shared the newcomer honor with Waskom freshman running back Tesean Hamilton

Rounding out the district superlatives, New Diana’s Travis Chrisman was voted Coach Of the Year, Elysian Fields Chris Smith was the district’s Offensive MVP, Paul Pewitt’s Keiuntray Hawkins was voted Defensive MVP, and Pewitt’s Duke Fitts was the Outstanding Offensive Lineman.

Tigers named to the First Team Offense were:

Wide Receiver Zavien Parker

Wide Receiver Tyrese Grant

Offensive Lineman Tykelan Black

Tigers named to the First Team Defense included:

Defensive Lineman Chad Reeves

Outside Linebacker Ishmael Allen

Defensive Back Tyrese Grant

Second Team Offense

Quarterback Zaylon Jeter

Offensive Lineman Bryce Ridenour

Second Team Defense

Defensive Lineman JT Hayes

Defensive Lineman Tykelan Black

Outside Linebacker Jayson Barron

Inside Linebacker Evan Peel